in ,

Welcome the Leadership Jackson County Class of 2019!

The 30th Annual Leadership Jackson County Class of 2019 had a “get acquainted” kickoff breakfast at the Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College on the Jackson County Campus in Gautier this past Friday.  Leadership Jackson County’s classes are once a month for nine months, but the impact lasts a lifetime.  This is the 30th year of the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce and Ocean Springs Chamber of Commerce-Main Street-Tourism Bureau sponsoring Leadership Jackson County.  Together with an expansive network of distinguished alumni, Leadership Jackson County continues a proud tradition of connecting and inspiring leaders to strengthen Jackson County.  Sessions focus on fundamental leadership principles, community awareness and leadership skill building.  Since 1989, Leadership Jackson County has graduated over 747 community leaders.

This year’s class includes the following participants:


Scott Ankerson, City of Gautier

Carolyn Ann Belton, First Federal Savings & Loan

Shelly Bolden, Merchants & Marine Bank – Moss Point

Matthew Anthony Boney, Community Bank

Chris Collier, The Office Bar and Lounge

Bryan Lee Cooper, Mississippi Security Police, Inc.

Krisann Dikes, Singing River Health System

Linzey Fleming, C Spire

Jamey Elliott Foster, Jr., Jax Co Home (Digital Coast Media)

Sarah Ashley Glenn, Alabama Media Group/ The Mississippi Press

Kelly Loupe Green, Merchants & Marine Bank – Pascagoula

Peter Anthony Hanley, Jr., Ingalls Shipbuilding

BreEllen Marie Harmon, Navigator Credit Union

Angie Haynes, Ingalls Shipbuilding

Cary Houston, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Nikki Johns, AGJ Systems & Networks, Inc.

Brook McCrory, Lemon-Mohler Insurance Agency

Randy Devon Muffley, Jackson County Sheriff’s Department

Allyson Nekea Nulta, Hilton Garden Inn Pascagoula

Hope O’Brien, Jackson County Economic Development Foundation

Nick Adam Overby, Moss Point School District

Tim Michael Prochilo, Jackson County Board of Supervisors

Derek Carl Read, Pascagoula-Gautier School District

Lisa Tanner Rhodes, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

April Baxter Robinson, First Federal Savings & Loan

Amy Michelle Rowell, Ingalls Shipbuilding

Misty Russell, Navigator Credit Union

Melissa McElhaney Schnoor, Singing River Health System

Amanda Katherine Seymour, USM – Gulf Coast Research Laboratory

Jeff Thomas Shepard, Mississippi Power

Honora Ruth Slagel, Coastal Family Health Center

Lauri-Ellen Smith, City of Pascagoula

Brittney Suzanne Southern, Merchants & Marine Bank

Kait Sukiennik, Greenhouse on Porter

Laurie Elizabeth Trahan, Hancock Whitney Bank

Marla Warner, Dale Carnegie Training

Shunda Untranette Williams, Jackson County Board of Supervisors

Jason Scott Williams, Kinder Morgan/ Gulf LNG Energy

Teresa Wright, Chevron


Upon completion of this program, participants are eligible for membership in the organization’s Leadership Jackson County Alumni Network.  Those wishing to be added to this list can contact the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce.


If interested in participating in the Leadership Jackson County Class of 2020, contact the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce at 228-762-3391 or visit  More information can be found by emailing Linda Johnson at [email protected].



Leave a Reply

What do you think?

Americas Pastime in the Swamp

trade show

30th Anniversary Jackson County Industrial Trade Show